Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jim Mecate

Athletic Director

(760) 355-6341 jim.mecate@imperial.edu
Wayne Spears

Athletic Counselor

(760) 355-6225 wayne.spears@imperial.edu
Chris Mays

Athletic Trainer

(760) 355-6329 chris.mays@imperial.edu
Sandie Noel

Staff Secretary II

(760) 355-6325 sandie.noel@imperial.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jim Mecate

Athletic Director & Baseball Head Coach

760-355-6341 jim.mecate@imperial.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Andrew Robinson

Men's Basketball Head Coach

760-355-6167 andrew.robinson@imperial.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rafael Contreras

Men's Soccer Head Coach

760-355-6325 rafael.contreras@imperial.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Sr. Palacio

Men's Tennis Head Coach

760-355-6325 mike.palacio@imperial.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Eric Lehtonen

Men's Cross Country Head Coach

760-355-6522 eric.lehtonen@imperial.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nicole Cordova

Women's Softball Assistant Coach

(760) 562-4776 enc1121@gmail.com
Jill Lerno

Women's Softball Head Coach

760-355-6332 jill.lerno@imperial.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Donnye Ross

Women's Basketball Head Coach

760-355-6165 don.ross@imperial.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Hugo Ortega

Women's Soccer Head Coach

760-355-6325 hugo.ortega@imperial.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Palacio Jr.

Women's Tennis Head Coach

760-960-8773 mikey.palacio@imperial.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jill Tucker

Women's Volleyball Head Coach

760-355-6326 jill.tucker@imperial.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Eric Lehtonen

Women's Cross Country Head Coach

760-355-6522 eric.lehtonen@imperial.edu