Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dr. Cuahtemoc Carboni
Athletic Director / Interim Dean of Math & Science
(760) 355-6323 temo.carboni@imperial.edu
Jim Mecate
Assistant Athletic Director / Head Baseball Coach
760-355-6341 jim.mecate@imperial.edu
Frances Arce-Gomez
Staff Support Technician
(760) 355-6325 frances.arce-gomez@imperial.edu
Jonathan Fonseca
Athletic Counselor
(760) 355-6346 Jonathan.fonseca@imperial.edu
Sabrina Herbert
Athletic Trainer
(760) 355-6329 sabrina.herbert@imperial.edu
Juan Palma
Athletic Trainer
(760) 355-6329 juan.palma@imperial.edu
Michael Lonsdale
Sports Information Director
michael.lonsdale@imperial.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jim Mecate
Assistant Athletic Director / Head Baseball Coach
760-355-6341 jim.mecate@imperial.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Andrew Robinson
Men's Basketball Head Coach
760-355-6167 andrew.robinson@imperial.edu
Jeff Jones
Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
Kenny Hill
Assistant Men's Basketball Coach

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rafael Contreras
Men's Soccer Head Coach
760-355-6325 rafael.contreras@imperial.edu
Oscar Gonzalez
Assistant Men's Soccer Coach

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Sr. Palacio
Men's Tennis Head Coach
760-355-6325 mike.palacio@imperial.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jessica Ortega
Head Men's Cross Country Coach
jessica.ortega@imperial.edu
Eric Lehtonen
Assistant Cross Country Coach

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Hector Vildosola
Women's Softball Head Coach
760-355-6332 hector.vildosola@imperial.edu
Marisol Cuevas
Assistant Softball Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Viridiana Salas
Women's Basketball Head Coach
760-355-6165 viridiana.salas@imperial.edu
Hector Vildosola
Assistant Women's Basketball Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Hugo Ortega
Women's Soccer Head Coach
760-355-6325 hugo.ortega@imperial.edu
Maryann Laurias
Assistant Women's Soccer Coach
Ismeal Padilla
Assistant Women's Soccer Coach

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sooni Seul
Head Women's Tennis Coach
sooni.seul@imperial.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jocelyn Rodriguez
Head Volleyball Coach
jocelyn.rodriguez@imperial.edu
Rosalinda Heredia
Assistant Volleyball Coach
Isaac Navarro
Assistant Volleyball Coach

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jessica Ortega
Head Women's Cross Country Coach
jessica.ortega@imperial.edu
Eric Lehtonen
Assistant Cross Country Coach